The New Home Economics

CSA Week 4

Leave a comment

csaweek4

CSA Week 4 is here!  Here’s what we got today:

3 bunches cipollini onions
3 bunches red beets
2 bunches lacinato kale
1 head green leaf lettuce
2 heads (bunches?) fennel
2 bunches Italian parsley
1 pt strawberries

I know I say this every week, but this stuff is absolutely gorgeous.  I’m not used to organic produce looking so flawless.  It’s a lot prettier than the stuff I pull out of my garden!  The neighbors are going on vacation so they let us keep most of the box this week.  I sense Adam’s famous one-pot beer-braised vegetable-quinoa mix in our near future.  In fact, I will take pictures and post the recipe sometime this weekend.

Standard CSA info:
What is a CSA?
Where do we get our CSA from?  Food 4 Thought.
See all of my CSA posts

Is it OK to admit I’m kinda relieved that there are no radishes and only one head lettuce (which my neighbor Brenda took)?

Leave a Reply

